reviews

Reviews

HolidayHomeReviews

touringReviewsPlease click the above images to be directed to the independent reviews. Below are a few recent examples:

Reviewer: Timpaul63     Date: October 2016      Rating: 10/10
What a lovely site, we were greeted with a really nice welcome and taken to our pitch. We were located in a spacious position with lovely views. The site was delightfully quiet and the toilet and shower blocks were excellent. The showers in particular were spacious and no silly push button system where you are continually having to press for your next 30 seconds of water. True to the description the walk into Buxton was 20mins and we received some really useful vouchers with our site information and a leaflet on local events and places to visit, which we used for a wonderful day out on the Saturday.

Overall a very tidy and we’ll run site that I would highly recommend if visiting the area

Reviewer: Molly     Date: October 2016      Rating: 9/10
Perfect place to stay – lodge was so comfortable and spotlessly clean. Great location to explore the local area. The staff were very friendly – even after I accidentally left with their hairdryer!

Reviewer: Katrina     Date: October 2016      Rating: 9/10
We were very impressed with Lime Tree Park. We arrived late but this was no trouble to the warden who showed us to our property, showed us around and stressed that if we needed anything to let her know. The couple of times we needed information she was very helpful and friendly.
There was a small shop on site and, I believe, a butcher but we did not use either of these. There also was a small games room with free wi-fi which our son used to do his homework. It was equipped with a snooker table, books and a good selection of tourist leaflets etc.
The surroundings were amazing – fields literally on your doorstep and a stunning aquaduct on the other side. Buxton itself was a 5-minute drive away and all the Peak District attractions on your doorstep.
Overall, we had a lovely half-term break and would thoroughly recommend Lime Tree Park.

Reviewer: Allan     Date: October 2016      Rating: 10/10
The holiday cottages on this site is very very nice. It was very clean and had all the facilities that you could want. The reception staff were very welcoming and eager to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The site had a small shop and a little entertainment room with a pool table and some games. The location is excellent for Buxton and the surrounding area.

Reviewer: Peter     Date: October 2016      Rating: 8/10
The caravan was very comfortable with heating throughout. The site is veryconvenient for trips into Buxton where there are several pubs who welcome dogs. The staff were very welcoming when we arrived. All in all it was a lovely place for a short break.

Reviewer: Andries     Date: September 2016      Rating: 9/10
Had a very nice holiday!!!

Reviewer: Ian     Date: September 2016      Rating: 10/10
The location is superb for access to Buxton, nearby supermarket and the Derbyshire dales. The site is very well managed, tidy, quiet and is a lovely site.

Reviewer: Christine     Date: September 2016      Rating: 10/10
Well run,friendly and helpful staff. Park is very well kept and offers a range of services for tents,mobile or static caravans,log cabins or flats.Also discount vouchers for meals at local pubs.

Reviewer: Trevor     Date: September 2016      Rating: 9/10
We had a wonderfull holiday on a lovely
quiet site with no problems in a lovely setting would use again and reccomend
to others!

Reviewer: Alan     Date: September 2016      Rating: 8/10
Had a great week. Accommodation clean tidy and spacious. Buxton a really nice town just down the road. Ideal if you’re looking for a quiet relaxing break.

Reviewer: Linda     Date: September 2016      Rating: 7/10
great caravan, limited site

Reviewer: Trudy     Date: August 2016      Rating: 9/10
Lovely quiet park with helpful staff and ideal location for all family outings .

Reviewer: James     Date: August 2016      Rating: 10/10
Lovely park, very good and clean van even tho was pet van. Accommodated us and two dogs. We got what we intended a peaceful break in the Peak District. Helpful and friendly staff

Reviewer: Helen     Date: August 2016      Rating: 7/10
We were a little let down by the the on site games room and on site shop but other than that we had a lovely time

Reviewer: Emma     Date: July 2016      Rating: 7/10
Caravan was lovely and spotless clean. Staff extremely helpful

Reviewer: RIMMER     Date: June 2016      Rating: 8/10
An exceptionally quiet site with though 10pm no noise policy being strictly adhered to during my visit over the weekend. Friendly staff who even assisted me to fill up the water for the motorhome. Had a lovely hard standing pitch with a view of the viaduct. As others have said Buxton can be walked to in about 20 mins with the option of the £3. 85 taxi back. The site also gave us a 10% voucher off food at the local Wetherspoons. Toilets/showers immaculate. Not cheap here the £28/night was the dearest site on a two week tour were the average was £19-£22/night and some of them were fully serviced pitches.

Reviewer: Willfred     Date: April 2016      Rating: 9/10
Just returned from a weekend at this site. The site is immaculate and extremely well kept. The staff were friendly and helpful. The toilets and showers were very clean. The site itself presents as very easy access to Buxton and we walked in and out both Friday and Saturday. The site is also very well placed for Chatsworth and Bakewell and for walking in the Peak District. It was a bit on the expensive side for so early in the year however, I prefer to pay a bit more and get clean facilities and helpful staff than go for the cheaper options. Buxton itself is a pleasant town and we ate at a very dog friendly pub. I would recommend this site.

Reviewer: Johnpoynton     Date: March 2016      Rating: 10/10
Limetree campsite is amazing, the staff/owners are even better! You can really see that work they put in to keeping this place nice. Toilets are rediculously clean and tidy & also very good quality.

The pitches are even better. Nice hard standings and also the grass pitches look lovely too! All of this set in beautiful country side 10 mins away from the town. Wake up in the morning to a lovely viaduct train bridge out of one window and hills and grass the other window.

We were going to stop in a local hotel ( the palace hotel) but it was a disaster. So luckily I was in th campervan! Rang Limetree up at very last minute, they said get down here we have a pitch! I was amazed!

I can honestly say. This is the best campsite I’ve ever been on! And I mean that from the bottom of my heart! Really nice helpful people. With all the bad in the world, it’s nice to know there’s some really good people left!

 

Further reviews at www.ukcampsite.co.uk and reevoo.
стоимость копирайта за 1000 знаков

Comments are closed.