touringReviewsPlease click the above images to be directed to the independent reviews. Below are a few recent examples:

Reviewer: Mandy-May B     Date: June 2017      Rating: 10/10  
Lovely, safe, spacious site. Clean toilets and showers great little play area.

Reviewer: Adrian P     Date: June 2017      Rating: 10/10
Staff were fantastic and really friendly and nothing was to much bother. The site was really clean and very well maintained at all times. The views from the camping field were exceptional and the kids loved burning off energy in the fields. Highly recommended site, really peaceful.

Reviewer: Mrscmb     Date: July 2017      Rating: 8/10
The campsite is in a great location for walking into the centre of Buxton as it is only 1 ½ miles away with footpaths all the way. However the path along the road by the campsite (Dukes Drive) is very narrow and overgrown in places. As this road is very busy, care will be needed with children. 

The main part of the campsite is located on a higher level than the road, accessed by quite a steep incline. There are a few pitches located next to the road with only a low wall separating the road from the campsite. Some bushes have been planted next to the wall on the campsite side but lack of weeding and attention seems to have hindered their growth. If these bushes grow to a reasonable height it may help to deaden the noise of the traffic and stop the ability of people being able to access the site by stepping over the wall. 

As we were only visiting for a couple of nights we didn’t explore the site fully, but the sanitary facilities we used were clean and there was plenty of hot water. There is even hand lotion in the ladies which is a thoughtful and welcome touch. There is a farm shop and also a small shop next to reception where you’ll be greeted in a friendly helpful manner.

Reviewer: Simon B     Date: July 2017      Rating: 10/10
I’ve stayed at Lime Tree Park probably half-a-dozen times over the past 20 years, both camping when I’ve been in Buxton for the High Peak 40 mile Challenge and in one of the apartments about 10 years ago. So when my daughter mentioned that she would like a holiday in a caravan this was the first place that sprung to mind, and we had a week in June in a Chatsworth.

The site is immaculate. I can’t fault it. Actually, I can’t fault anything about Lime Tree Park at all. The site manager, Tina, had us checked in and in the caravan in about ten minutes. The van itself was, as with everything else, immaculate and had everything we needed.

We were out every day during the week we stayed, and each afternoon we’d return to find that something had been done around the site: grass mown or a couple of bits of hedge trimmed, something like that. It was pristine, and it is obvious that everyone associated with the site takes great pride in maintaining the standards; Tina the site manager, Tina her assistant and both maintenance men whose names I did not get. There’s not a piece of litter to be seen — in fact, when I did see a small piece outside the games room I picked it up. It’s that sort of place.

Personally I like the ‘no noise after 10pm’ rule at Lime Tree Park. It shouldn’t be necessary but some people can be quite inconsiderate when camping; whether this is because they don’t realise that noise carries quite a distance at night, or because they have an “I’m on holiday so I can do what I like and sod everyone else” mentally I know not, but the result is that Lime Tree Park is not a ‘party’ destination and it is all the better for it. I’ve been on campsites previously where I have been woken at 2am by people who’ve had a bit too much lemonade and fun it is not.

Unfortunately – and this is in no way the fault of the Park – the road which runs alongside the site (Dukes Drive) is used both as a rat-run between the A6 and the A515 Ashbourne Road and occasionally as a late-night race-track. Consequently it can be a little noisy, but you get used to it after a couple of nights. To be honest the sheep in the field opposite were worse…

It’s taken me a month to write this review, but it’s not because there’s anything wrong. Just the opposite – I’ve seriously thought about not writing a review because if too many people find out about this place we may have difficulty booking it in future. So just don’t tell anyone else, ok? 🙂

Reviewer: joandy2016     Date: July 2017      Rating: 10/10
We chose Lime tree park as our daughter was at a scouts campsite in the area so the location looked perfect for us. Unfortunately, they didn’t have space free for our large tent on one of their electric hook up pitches but that didn’t worry us, as this was only a 2 nights stay so we booked for the non-electric camping.

We arrived and were welcomed and directed to the camping field where we pitched up in the sun (bonus) 

This is a lovely site, well maintained and spotlessly clean. It is only a short walk into Buxton or the nearest supermarket along quite a busy road, although there is a footpath. 

The showers and toilets were always spotlessly clean when we used them and a small on-site tuck shop would be great when we come back with the kids. Some of the camping site is on a bit of a slope but nothing that couldn’t be overcome.

We would definitely recommend this site and plan to return.

A special shout out to Tina, the site manager who was really helpful on our last day. That sort of service always gets our vote.

Thank you for a lovely weekend.

Reviewer: ash901226     Date: July 2017      Rating: 10/10
The campsite is in a beautiful location. The campsite is spotless. The facilities are a really good standard and extremely clean and well presented. It was nice that there is to be no noise after 10pm didn’t fancy any shouting screaming in the middle of the night. Buxton centre is just a walk away which was perfect for us due to having dogs with us. Would 100% return again

Reviewer: Coley M     Date: August 2017      Rating: 10/10
The site was lovely and clean the staff were friendly and the views were awesome. It was a well run site with lots to do close by.

Reviewer: Federica S     Date: August 2017      Rating: 8/10
Really liked the setting and the onsite facilities, a laundry room, shop and small games room with WiFi internet access. The owners were very friendly and able to help with any queries. Shop sold anything you may have forgotten. The toilets and showers are very clean and enough so that you don’t queue, a lovely park for children as well.

Reviewer: Claire H     Date: August 2017      Rating: 8/10
The facilities were all very clean.

Reviewer: Kay E     Date: August 2017      Rating: 10/10
Lime Tree is a lovely campsite, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the shower block was very clean and always plenty of hot water for showers and washing up, we had quite a lot of rain on our stay and the pitch was well drained and didn’t get muddy, would recommend.

Reviewer: beth l     Date: August 2017      Rating: 10/10
The staff were fantastic, helpful and very cheerful. The facilities were spotless. We saw a member of staff mopping the floor at 10pm one night!

Reviewer: Gareth D     Date: August 2017      Rating: 10/10
Everything! Oh wow, what a lovely welcome from the staff who remembered me from a couple of weeks previously when I had called in to pay. The facilities were super clean and it was great having an onsite shop too! The play park was suitable for my children of 6 and 8. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful even if they tried, nothing was too much trouble for them! As a family that is quite new to camping it made our last camping trip of the summer one to remember. The pitches are lovely and we were able to get one that was fairly secluded too.

Reviewer: Shelley A     Date: August 2017      Rating: 10/10
Fab pitch lovely clean toilets and easy walk into Buxton.

Reviewer: Sally H     Date: September 2017      Rating: 10/10
Very easy to book campsite through Very informed about the site and booking process.

On arrival the staff were very friendly and received a warm greeting. Could choose own pitch which was lovely.

Great setting, surrounded by trees and fields yet walkable to Buxton.

Amenities were clean and showers were hot.

Reviewer: Rosie K     Date: September 2017      Rating: 10/10
Lovely, friendly staff. Clean toilets. Large field with amazing views.

Reviewer: Adam C     Date: September 2017      Rating: 10/10
Nice quite site, plenty of space for kids to run around safely. Showers and toilets really clean and plenty of hot water. Close to Buxton centre.

Reviewer: HollyDay01     Date: October 2017      Rating: 10/10
Stayed in a Rio Gold Caravan for a few days, Mainly a base but plenty on site to keep the children happy when we were there.

Nice welcome. Beds made up for arrival. No freezer but this wasn’t an issue as we were only staying a few days.

Would happily stay again.

Reviewer: jo g     Date: November 2017      Rating: 10/10
We had a great time visiting Lime Tree Holiday Park, very clean and helpful staff, we will definitely be going back again Great for kids, there is a lovely play ground on site and lots to do in Buxton itself.


Comments are closed.