Reviews2018-11-20T14:26:30+00:00

Lime Tree Holiday Park Reviews

All the reviews of Lime Tree Holiday Park appear on ukcampsite.co.uk, TripAdvisor, Pitchup.com, Booking.com, reevoo, Google or have been sent to us directly.

If you would like to visit their sites use the links above to leave a review, or you could send your reviews directly to us via email at info@limetreeparkbuxton.com.

We’d love to hear from you!

“We were met by a friendly staff member (Nick) really helpful and was full of laughs and made us feel welcome.

The campsite felt safe and well kept, there was a farmers shop owned by Roy the Boy within the site which we’d enjoyed thoroughly fresh local sausages and bacon for the perfect morning breakfast.

Toilet and washing area was clean and again well kept with coded doors.

The view of the viaduct from our pitch was quite pleasant to see. We made our farewells with Tina who was very friendly and made it an all together pleasant stay. Didn’t have any troubles finding the site and we’d stay here again if we find ourselves back in Buxton.”

CampingHall, June 2018

“This has to be one of the best touring caravan sites in The Peak District. We were welcomed by the very friendly manager, Tina, who gave us a map on which she indicated the walk into Buxton, the location of the Morrison’s supermarket and Wetherspoons pub.

We were shown to our pitch by a very helpful member of staff who explained the whereabouts of all the facilities.

The hard standing pitches are nice and flat. The toilets were always spotless and the showers provided ample hot water on a tap basis, not those stupid push buttons.

The shop is very adequately stocked.

It is located within walking distance to the centre of Buxton where we found some very nice real ale pubs.

On this occasion we only stayed two nights but do intend to return.”

Mrscmb, April 2018

“Stayed for weekend in our tourer. Flat hardstanding pitch with room for awning and grass next to electric hook up. Quiet well kept friendly site. Showers and washing up areas immaculate and heated. Close to town centre with a 3.80 taxi deal.

Definitely be back.”

sarahwStokeOnTrent, October 2018

“This is by far the warmest and friendliest welcome we have ever received. Tina the manager is amazing and can’t do enough to help. The static we have been given is immaculate and really warm. We have a 5 year old and a six week old with us and were 2 hours late arriving due to motorway hold ups, but Tina was so welcoming and helpful when we arrived very late, very dark and very tired.”

Steven W, October 2018

“This site is small but very beautifully laid out and maintained. It comprises of touring pitches, lodges and static caravans. There is a shop, laundrette, games room and playground on site. A nice farm shop just a few minutes walk a way, major supermarket within ten minutes and the town within half hours walk. All the staff are friendly and will help you to enjoy your stay.”

Sarah W, September 2018

“Had a fantastic time camping here, the weather was due to let us down on our final day so we packed up early to set the tent down in the sun rather than the wind and rain, ultimately it was a justified decision! All the staff we came into contact with were nothing less than extremely helpful and friendly, especially Tina, the gaffer. I approached her with a number of queries and she dealt with them with a refreshing mix of common sense and fairness without breaking/bending the very acceptable rules the site runs on, honouring all advice offered to us.

The site itself is a good size, for camping without hook-ups there are a number of great pitches in and amongst trees and various spots leading up to the large main field which is very clean and well maintained. The shower blocks/toilets/washing up facilities are regularly checked and cleaned so are constantly spotless and everyone is encouraged to mop up after themselves after showering. The adventure playground was used by the kids quite a bit, more time was spent there by them than in the games room for the Wi-Fi thankfully…!

There’s a small shop on site that stocks essentials and other bits and bobs and you can freeze your freezer blocks there but there’s also a Morrison’s 5 minutes away, very handy for liquid refreshments…!

Really can’t find fault with Lime Tree Park, all staff know their roles and, as previously stated, are friendly and helpful but you get the feeling if you flout the very reasonable guidelines and site rules, it wouldn’t be stood for and rightly so.

Will definitely be returning, without question and we’ll be bringing all our friends with us next time… The views aren’t too shabby either and we had some belting sunsets!”

danlebillon, August 2018

From arrival to departure the park wardens were fantastic. The caravan was clean, pretty much brand new clean!

We haven’t stayed In a caravan since we were kids (now mid 40’s) so didn’t really no what to expect but we were suitable impressed.

Morrison’s was a short walk and Buxton town centre just a little further, 20min walk.
Plenty to see in Buxton and a few nice pubs and places to eat.

Paul, August 2018

“Lovely place to stay. Staff very helpful and accommodation spotless clean.

Will definitely be back again.”

Emma, July 2018

“Lovely quiet site. Tent area is very peaceful set away from the statics and tourers. Easy 20 minute walk into the town.

Friendly helpful staff and spotless facilities. Small shop and farm shop on site.

Will definitely visit again.”

pauljT5332HO, July 2018

“Wow can’t fault the location, stunning scenery, the viaduct provides a great backdrop to the site.

We stayed in one of the static caravan, which on arrival we were met and taken to, so clean and tidy, spotless, a warm welcome, the van had everything we needed, plenty parking, beds made up, and were very comfy.

There a small games room, with leaflets about the local area, a playpark, and the site itself was very well maintained and looked after.

We were there in August and it was so quiet on the site.

Would return!”

Lydney, August 2018

“We had a great time. The caravan was very clean and the site was clean, tidy, nice and tranquil. Fantastic if you want a relaxing holiday.

Will be going back soon.”

J, May 2018

“This is our second stay at this park and definitely won’t be our last. We stayed in Corbar Apartment this time and it was very nice and spotless clean. The park itself is lovely and quiet with pretty views.

The 10pm no noise policy is great as it’s so quiet and peaceful which is just what we want when we come in holiday.

The staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them.

We will definitely be back again.”

emmadro, July 2018